top of page

2020 Katherine Drake Hart Award Nominations Closed

Updated: Apr 2, 2021

As of March 19, nominations were closed for the 2020 Katherine Drake Hart Award.

Resurrected by the AHCA in 2019, the award recognizes a person who is deemed to have made significant contributions to the preservation of Austin and Travis County. The 2019 winner was Dr. Maggie Rivas-Rodriguez, founder and director of Voces Oral History Center at the University of Texas.

When nominations are open, they are accepted through a two-step system. Step 1 requires submitting an online application form and Step 2 calls for supplemental materials for the nomination to be emailed to AHCA. More information on the nomination process and access to the online application form are on the Katherine Drake Hart Award Nomination Form page of this website. The winner of the 2020 award will be revealed at the AHCA Annual Meeting May 16.

The award is named for Katherine Drake Hart, the first curator of the Austin-Travis County Collection, which evolved into the Austin History Center. Hart served as curator from 1954 to 1975.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page