top of page

Applications Being Accepted for History Preservation Award

The AHCA is proud to announce that applications are now being accepted for the 2021 Katherine Drake Hart Award.

Established in 1991, the Hart Award spotlights history preservation by recognizing a deserving citizen of Travis County who made the most impact on our history from a singular achievement or their collective work over time. Previous Hart Award winners include AHCA co-founder Sue McBee, noted preservationists Dealey Herndon and Wayne Bell, and historian Dr. David Gracy. The 2020 award winner was community leader and preservationist Gloria Mata Pennington.

To apply or nominate someone for the 2021 Hart Award, follow the application instructions posted on the AHCA website. Winner of the 2021 award will be named at the AHCA Annual Meeting Sunday, May 15 at historic Chateau Bellevue, home of Austin Women's Club.

Learn more about Katherine Drake Hart and her namesake award on the AHCA website.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page